An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

Awesome

I learned to swim, oh, about a month ago. I was really afraid of the water as a kid, so I never really learned to swim beyond the kiddie doggy paddle thing. Neither of my parents swam either so it jut sort of didn't make it into my skill set growing up. As time went on, it became too embarrassing to try to learn. About a month ago though, Michelle just happened to ask me on a good day to do a triathlon (the millionth time she's asked) and so I said "Sure". I guess I have been needing a new challenge and this is as good a year as any to tackle a major fear. Four weeks ago at the pool, I didn't want to put my face in the water. Today, I went for my first open water swim, in a lake, in a wetsuit! Momentous day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.