Back to work today, and there was plenty to do to keep me occupied.
Then Lin and Steve picked me up for me to return to the Parapet for my results. The mammogram had detected something and last weeks barrage of tests confirmed, so there will be surgery and radiotherapy, but as found early, no chemo should be needed.
After a week of waiting, it feels a bit of a relief to know; obviously it would have been great to be cancer free, , but early diagnosis is the next best option.
After long chats with the consultant, and cancer nurse, who were both very reassuring, we went into Windsor for a cuppa, (at Brown’s), as it was an incredibly lovely blue sky afternoon after a frosty start. We had a short walk by the river for Lyra to look at the swans and geese.
I let everyone know my results.
Harry cooked Japanese noodle broth for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.