Tranquility

I did the most important thing of the day before even getting out of bed and that was texting and then calling my Aunt because today is her birthday.

My Mum had sent her an email with her memories of when she was born as my mum was 10 at the time. Mum shared that email with me and it was great.

Today was mainly overcast with the sun breaking through occasionally making the warm temperatures tolerable.

I set my chair up in the backyard and took my camera out with me. I could hear lots of birds in the trees but saw no visitors at the feeders.

After a long while I brought my lunch out to eat and then settled in to read my book and nap.

Then it was shower time as the pollen count is still high and I finished up just as Kent got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.