Chin rest

We arrived at the training hall at 9 AM. I worked with Xmas and Tango before my friend, Henriette, arrived and then I helped her choreograph a routine for her young dog, before I trained Gollum. 

I took the boys for a walk on the way home.

After lunch I opened my work laptop for a couple of hours.

At about 4 PM Xmas had forgotten that he had already worked and he started teasing everyone around him, so I found took out his dinner and used it to teach him a chin rest. It is a move that I have promised Helle to teach him as we want a picture of all 5 dogs (my 3 boys and Helle's 2 girsl) side my side with chins on the floor. 

I taught him to touch a target with his chin and then I placed the target between his paws. Once I had reinforced that a few times, I could remove the target and he did a nice chin rest on the floor. 

In this picture, he still has the target to help him understand what I want. 

I also did a few chin rests with Tango and Gollum, so they didn't feel left out.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.