Return to the North

By Viking

Behind the green (ish door)

Lies the Citizens Advice Bureau for Ruthin and surrounding area.
We didn’t get moving very early this morning and the weather was a bit more inclement than we have been used to this week. I decided to take us off to Denbigh to the castle (yes another one!). When we got to Denbigh it was an unholy nightmare trying to find a car park so we gave up and I drove on to Ruthin.
I had stayed at Ruthin Castle Hotel last time I was down here and knew there was a lovely wee town around it, so we parked up and had a wander.
There were buildings of many different eras, dating back to the 14th century. In extras is a stone that King Arthur supposedly beheaded Huail on after a bit of a dust up over power. The building it was next to looked Elizabethan too.
Just arrived back at the holiday flat and I’ve declared 1) I’m knackered and 2) I’m not driving anywhere tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.