*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

:-)

A parcel arrived all the way from Helena in Berlin (Blipper BVFL33 who some of you may know) this morning. It was full of really cute little Easter hanging ornaments so I've decorated my twiggy tree. It put a big smile on my face.

Finished reading The Little Stranger by Sarah Waters today. I enjoyed it but it was so depressing. It reminded me a little of South Riding crossed with a classic Christmas Eve ghost story. Popped out to the library to return it and get something quick, light and cheerful to read next... a No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency book.

For LBB3 (A Classic) I listened to an audiobook of David Copperfield by Charles Dickens. Thought it was good but not sure I'd have had the stamina to read it all myself, I'm grateful to Anton Lesser for doing all the hard work for me.

Also read 4.50 From Paddington. It was the first Agatha Christie novel I'd ever read and I enjoyed it... will definitely read more AC. I didn't know the plot beforehand and guessed correctly who'd done it but not the reason why. I'd love to hire Lucy Eyelesbarrow for my mum! :-)

This month's theme for Love Blippin' Books is 'Non-Fiction' (#LBB4) - details here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.