Remembering on our bench

As today dawned, I planned to try and mark N’s second anniversary with something meaningful but enjoyable too.

So a trip to Dunham Massey with my sis, Kobi & youngest son felt right, as it was a place N & I used to visit regularly.

We paused and sat on our bench here, we used to sit and eat our lunch, having bought our usually egg & watercress sandwiches & coffee lol

Youngest did really well walking, we clocked up over 12k steps, without using his cane, Kobi was very well behaved, as its Easter, lots of children and dogs around.

We had a sandwich sat outside Before going our separate ways mid afternoon.

This evening I went to the pub quiz with D&E from nextdoor, that also felt like the right thing to remember N, they still miss him too……. the evening was rounded off with a music bingo win for me :-) another £20 in our kitty……. I like to think someone was orchestrating things from on high <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.