The Badger sett

Lots of activity around the sett. The plan is to visit at dusk & a possible sighting.
I walked up to town, picked up the paper for hubby as I plan to garden at Mum's if it does'nt rain. I drove out to Trago, a little early, they don't open until 9am so nipped into the Coop to pick up lard, & marg to make pastry. 9am when I drove in the bulk drive through. Perfect as I only want compost & top soil. Staff load it up, then pay at the drive through checkout. Back at Mum's I unloaded the soil, plus the large plastic containers from the allotment just as it started to rain. Hey ho! I walked Indie for an hour an half, quick coffee with Mum. It was mizzly so no problem gardening as I need to cut out pyracantha growing up the front wall of the bungalow. I came across what looks like it could be a fresh nest so had to abandon that task. I'd filled the green waste wheelie bin so will check the nest tomorrow with the aid of a stepladder before any more pruning of the pyracantha. Winter flowering jasmine to cut back tomorrow if weather forecast is accurate. 2 hours gardening done time to head home for lunch.
I sowed the canna seed I had soaking. 24 seeds, 24 pots. Fingers crossed I have some success with germination, first attempt. I need to make space on a windowsill, as I need to sow tomato seed now.
I made pots from toilet roll centres while watching Lingo.. I find myself shouting the answers at the screen. Hubby huffs & puffs.. :-) :-) :-).
I used homemade tomato sauce to make barbecued white beans to accompany the pork ribs for dinner along with coleslaw & jacket spud.

Thanks to Bobsblips for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.