An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

And relax...

I was awake at 6.15am and by 6.45am realised I wasn't going back to sleep so got up and got showered and dressed.  

Feel so much better today.  A bit more energy.  Made use of my early rise and attacked my wardrobe.  Three hours later there was a pile of five bags ready to go to the charity shop and a wardrobe full of clothes that I will actually wear.  Four stone down and some more to go, but. my days of buying clothes just because they fit, are over.

David also felt a bit brighter today and spent some time in the garden at the golf net.  I had the urge to splash water on paper and drip watercolour paint in it and see what happened.  Poppies happened.

After lunch I crocheted some more of my hexi cardi.  I am really enjoying it as it's such an easy pattern and my mind can wander whilst working on it.  At one point it wandered off for a snooze, but I was happy to go with the flow.

Alan has been displaying some signs of a cold so decided to test him for covid too.  Surprise surprise, he is also positive.  Unavoidable I suppose.  Thankfully he's been laughing away at a film this evening so can't be feeling too bad. 

I am hoping we are all clear by Sunday and Andrew, Esme and Kenny supposed to be coming for dinner.  Ele, Nikki and Jen left for Spain today for a week so Andrew will be desperate for help to amuse Esme by then!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.