Easter Eggs and Overboard

There were only two children in Ellie's class today, which was great...but the one other child is more scared of going underwater than Ellie and he is a crier. So, today they had pontoon boats available for the children to practice what to do if they fell out of a boat with a life jacket on. When these two were told they would be tipped over, he screamed and cried; Ellie firmly told them, "Don't tip the boat over!!" and "Get me out of here." The teacher took the little boy out when his Grandmother angrily told to get him out.  Ellie cried and the teacher took her out too but I said to put her back in. I told Ellie if she wants to go back in Grandpa's boat she needed to do this; I promised she would be okay so she got back in but she was not happy about being tipped over. Later she told me that she did great when the boat tipped over. I smiled and I was glad she forgot how she cried through the whole dip into the pool. :-))  See the extra photo.

Ellie had an eye doctor appointment before her swim lesson and her eyes are both corrected to 20/20 with her glasses so the doctor was very pleased. She suggested Ellie keep wearing the patch one hour a day because the older she is when she stops, the less chance that the lazy eye will return! Ellie is fine with that. We put the patch on her old glasses so it doesn't have to be stuck to her eye every day, she simply puts on her old glasses for an hour...much easier on all of us.

Tonight we colored eggs for Easter. It was really fun for both Ellie and me.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.