Into the dark

I finished what work I had to do with plenty of time to get out to New Lynn by 5 pm. The new Covid vaccine booster (the Pfizer bivalent) is now available and S got me a time for this afternoon after work. She has been very keen for us to have this vaccine booster before we are in close proximity with my classmates from Dunedin days (and partners) at the Reunion in ten days time. 

My paper is coming together well. Although my class produced an above average number of psychiatrists, by far the majority are not. I hope to induce a bit of gosh wow about what we can do (but may not actually do), before ending with what could potentially make huge population health gains. 

All this, and a return of cloudy and ultimately wet weather (fortunately no wind to speak of), meant that I was on the last stretch to getting home, and without a photo. I stopped at the small carpark at the Titirangi end of Exhibition Drive (the Upper Pipeline).

I was about to get out of the car when a small flatback swooped in beside me and a young man jumped out and strode off to the gate into Exhibition Drive and then began running. Gave me today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.