Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Tulip Festival

I haven't been in a photography mood this week, so it's necessary to take a break from time to time. Recognizing our needs is important.

Yesterday, I went to Morges to celebrate my grandson's 20th birthday! He finishes his four-year apprenticeship this year and in the autumn will leave for Australia where he will travel and live for six months!  How exciting!  

I didn't have much time to visit the lakeside park yesterday, but I'm going back after the Easter crowds when it's quieter again!  The tulips are only just starting to bloom.  This is a very easy town for me to get to from Lausanne. 

Extra:
As I walked briskly down the hill to get to the station to return home, I saw this almost full moon in-between the trees and I took a rapid shot, but couldn't linger as I was catching the 20:35 train! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.