Clapham Junction sun

loupin or lowpin (pronounced lowp-in) 1. In the Glasgow area loupin means throbbing or extremely sore: ma heid's loupin. 2. Loupin can also mean full of or infested by: Clapham Juncion was loupin wi commuters.

I knew that I'd find a picture for loupin at Clapham Junction, Britain's busiest railway station (busiest in terms of the number of trains going through rather than the amount of passengers, though there are plenty of those). Over 2,000 trains pass through this station every day.

It was lovely and warm again today, but I was in the office for most of it. In the morning, I noticed this froglet in the garden. Whisky often drinks out of this container (odd cat) and I'm not sure that he would be impressed by this visitor. In the evening, I went out and saw he was in the same place. It became clear that he couldn't get himself out of the container (it has slippery sides) so I moved him to the birdbath. He has only one back foot - poor thing. I hope our cat wasn't responsible.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.