Acts of deliberate notice

By Yaviere

They're swimming now

This is the first day I have seen our new baby grebes out and swimming. From the moment they start, they product a constant peep-peeping that must drive their parents to distraction! The only time they stop is when they are preening or swallowing a fish. Poor hardworking grebe parents! 

Seeing them out and about put me into such a good mood I have hardly stopped smiling since. And then I discovered my little strawberries are starting to come up, and THEN I found my orchid is just starting to flower again. The world is warm and the skies have some patches of blue and there is blossom and insects and trees are turning green. I don't want to speak too soon but are we finally shaking off Winter?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.