LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

A disaster

The weather today is squally hail showers interspersed with sun. In fact a great day for photos.

We decided to walk up to Castle Crag at the entrance to the Borrowdale valley. This cave at the base had great textures and I thought it would make a good B&W conversion.

After one shot, my camera started making a strange clicking noise and reported an error 20. Removing the battery as instructed made no difference so this was the only shot of the day apart from some shots I took on my phone. Fortunately it was quite a nice monochrome shot although there were some great storm shots at the top of Castle Crag which I was unable to take. There's also some snow on the fell tops.

A call to Canon when I got back confirmed that it's a service centre job. The chap did suggest that I take the battery out for 20 minutes then try again and it actually does seem to be working again. The really annoying thing is that we are off to Eastern Europe in our motorhome for 3 weeks next weekend and the turn-round is 10 working days. I'm tempted to give a good test in the next few days and if it plays up again it will go back to Canon.

Finally - I don't want to hear any unhelpful suggestions from you smug Nikon users (and you know who I am talking about!) :-)

Looks good LARGE

PS Camera started playing up again so it's back to Canon :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.