New café...

...at Elo mall in Ylöjärvi. The previous café there was run by a largish bakery, but they were not doing very well, so they quit. I hope the new venture is more successful, as it's a young couple from around here and opening a café is a big step forward for them. I had a dark coffee and an "over-the-top doughnut", and in my opinion they have a chance. The coffee was so good that I can hardly walk by in the future!

More history in the extra. The last of the three flat red brick 70's buildings around the current Town Hall Square has been demolished during the last month. I took this when I was picking up the key to Vanha Räikkä for the camera club meeting.

The theme of the meeting was "what makes a good exhibition photo", starting with a presentation by Jukkakos via Teams and followed by a lively discussion. We had ten people on location and eleven online. This time Teams worked well and I'm starting to believe it will be a permanent part of our monthly meetings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.