Surprise Spring outing!

For the third Thursday in a row, the friend I was meant to meet up with this afternoon had to cancel our plans. Not that I was well enough for an outing, but B was going to give me a lift to the docs. When she arrived, knowing my predicament, the lovely N offered to give me a lift and take Dad out for a change of scene at the same time. 

After visiting the doc, N very kindly drove us all to a nearby garden centre where we had a cuppa before buying some plants for the garden, a project for Dad to do next week with N. A lovely little unexpected outing, totally zonked by the time I got home tho. Some interesting weather while we were out: sunshine, rain, hail, thunder and lightning!

Thank you for your kind comments and stars. Sorry for my absence, will sprinkle stars etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.