Southbank

I had the afternoon off work today, so I could go and meet my friend Kelly, who is back here from NZ for a few weeks.  She and a bunch of other people I know (her brother-in-law, a friend from our teenage years and his child, and an old schoolfriend, plus her two kids) had been to the Globe to see The Tempest - they did invite me too, but they'd gone for standing tickets, and I knew there was no way my fatigue would let me do that.  So instead I arrived in good time before the play ended, and really enjoyed sitting in the sunshine waiting for them. 

We all walked back to Borough Market and grabbed some food and coffees - then walked back along the river again to the Oxo Tower.  Had a quick look at the view, then grabbed a group photo back downstairs before walking back east again.  We said goodbye to Matt and Sage at Blackfriars, and the rest of us carried on to the Tate, for Kelly to collect her suitcase from the cloakroom there.  I said goodbye to everyone after that and headed back to London Bridge, absolutely shattered!  I grabbed a wrap on the way and ate it on the train home - and had a very relaxed evening thereafter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.