Colour Riot

Today was another very grey day so I just decided to go with a riot of colour to cheer myself up! 
One of my favourite TV programmes is back - Race Across The World on BBC1. It's where teams of two race across an area of the world in order to become the fastest to reach a destination for the price of doing it by air but only using any other means of transportation (on foot, by road, by rail on or water), without the use of mobile phones, bank or credit cards or the internet.
In this series they have to travel 16,000 km across Canada from Vancouver to St.John's on the island of Newfoundland and visiting checkpoints on the way using ingenuity and determination and relying on the kindness of strangers.
I can just sit back and enjoy it vicariously as unfortunately I am a really bad traveller - I'm a bit of a nervous nelly in respect of being outside my comfort zone, a terrible flyer, detest all travel admin and any kind of privation! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.