A Test!

I'm trying something new....this painting was done a while ago and is completely dry....i wanted to test out applying soft pastels to a finished piece!   So, where there is a couple of areas of lilac/purple there used to be white and i never thought it worked.....too much contrast but i just never got back to doing more on it.   I am doing these tests so i can apply some pastel colors to large white areas on a couple of paintings i have in process!  I make some pastel marks then use a cloth to rub the pigment into the paint...i love the kinda veiling effect it has.   We'll see.

And today i turned 71!   How crazy is that sentence!   I had a lovely massage with Rae, and lots of calls and birthday wishes. Just a nice quiet evening with Terry, chicken on the bbq with potatoes and broccoli (with mayonnaise!) my fave!  We will celebrate on Saturday at Jane's place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.