Dogwood

Following a very successful meeting this morning with a super group of folk full of ideas and enthusiasm, I spent the afternoon in the garden with Bertie. The sun shone on us as I battled with the wild raspberry canes that have sprouted in the border adjoining the wilder woodland area of the garden. As time wore on and the sun shone from a more westerly direction, I noticed that the very young new leaves of the dogwood were beautifully lit so they became my blip for today. 
Later in the afternoon, friend P and I drove through to Salen for a Maundy Thursday communion service where a group of us sat round a long table and shared bread and wine. The organisers had no idea how many folk might attend so had set up the tables and chairs for fourteen with the facility to add more if need be. However, exactly fourteen of us turned up. I just love it when things like that happen. Many would say it was coincidence but our much loved late minister always said, “There is no such thing as coincidence!”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.