Unimpressive day

£345 lighter to get a dodgy wheel bearing fixed that I thought made my car make an awful rotation grinding sound. Yesterday the garage who are usually very good said they couldn’t detect anything wrong with the car. I told them I didn’t know which wheel was the problem just it was that sound! They agreed to do a second road test after I insisted. MrH was in my car over a week ago and said it had suddenly started sounding bad. He’s very good with mechanics and thought it was a wheel bearing.

This morning I called them and they said they’re are replacing the thing but think they’re replacing the rear side front which may go I.e they’re not convinced it’s bad. MrH was very unhappy about them suggesting there wasn’t an issue,

Driving back from the garage was ok. They’ve used 10 miles of fuel I reckon so I should feel reassured they’ve driven it , but I don’t.

Tonight I went to yoga and it sounded bad on the way back, it’s s 2,5 mikes drive to class and the class is an hour and a half so the car won’t have been too hot. MrH will look at it this weekend. As an engineer and having super hearing / sensory abilities he will just know what it is!

I’ve got to drive all the way to Darlington Magistrates Court in about 10 days time (never been there before and font know the area) but it is a 4 hour or so drive after a day of work here. Bit worried. Maybe time to think about a new car but I do love this one snd it should have lots if life left in it yet. Crazy hail storm today just as I need to walk 2:5 miles uphill to the garage!

The blip is of a slight disaster this eve when the portable Handheld VAX hoover exploded so I mopped up with wet kitchen towels. I’ve been over using it apparently :-/ MrH was unimpressed. All sorted now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.