It's been a funny old day

I got up a silly o'clock, because I was taking the motorbike to Stratford and was concerned about the traffic and getting lost. As it happened, apart from a very slow Blackwall Tunnel, it was a very speedy trip.

When I got to the university I had a chat with the security guard about parking my bike. I was wearing heavy duty bike gear, big boots and had a crash helmet on my arm. The security guard said I should park round-the-back and came over to open a gate. Then he saw my motorbike. Oh, he said, I thought you were on a bicycle (d'oh!).

It was fairly quiet in the exam, until the heavens opened and unleashed a deluge of hailstones. The sound of them bouncing off the pavement was quite unnerving.

After a while my co-invigilator noticed one of the students was paying particular attention to something in their hand. It turned out they were cheating!!! A report has been written including the comprehensive incriminating evidence...

Back home this afternoon, I was cutting the grass and had just finished when it started to rain heavily. Luckily, as it happens, because Mrs Soup was on the 'phone asking if I could cycle over to the dentist (where she was). Apparently her filling had required three injections and she was feeling naff. So, I cycled over, then threw the bike in the back of the car and drove home with the poorly Mrs S.

At home we had a bit of a siesta.

At least the ladies in the photo seemed happy to have finished their exam for the day : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.