Chutney

I cooked this chutney after breakfast this morning. (Breakfast cooked for me of hash brown, bacon, and egg).
The preparation took place yesterday, chopping up four cups each of zucchini’s, celery, peppers, onions and cucumbers which soaked overnight with salt.  Drained off the liquid this morning, added vinegar, sugar, mustard seeds, cooked for 10minutes then thickened with GF flour, vinegar and turmeric.  Very tasty.
Why GF flour….well,  because most of this batch will go to our Wellington family and Harry is celiac.
This is the third batch we’ve made this season, and will be the last. 

Now I must go and pack my overnight bag and sort my camera gear.  My friend and I are heading off before sparrows fart to travel north to Lincoln (near ChCh) to attend the Southern Regional Photographic Convention.  I’m really looking forward to sitting back listening to five different speakers over Saturday and Sunday, and the afternoon field trip chasing birds at nearby Lake Ellesmere.
It’s a full on schedule, possibly won’t have a chance to blip tomorrow night as we have a dinner and awards ceremony.

Rainie 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.