Peach delight

There has been a huge change in the garden the few days I have been away. The daffodil heads have suddenly shrivelled up, the late tulips are giving a splendid show and most exciting, the rhodys are in magnificent bloom. This is the one I received as a present a short while ago and I promised to blip it for you when it was in flower. I decided not to crop it as at the moment the shrub is showing all the stages of colour from pink buds to the delicate peach of the full bloom. I am delighted with it.

I had another exam to invigilate this afternoon - Business Management. The 9 candidates were all completing the exam on computers but 5 of them had extra time varying from 5 to 30 minutes which seems to be an increasing phenomenon. I am not sure whether it is the parents or teachers who encourage this but I do wonder when these youngsters go on to University, college or a training programme if they will be able to keep up with their peers. It certainly keeps invigilators on their toes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.