Busy Day for The New Waistcoat

Busy Day for The New Waistcoat 

Eldest Daughter Zoe has made me a waistcoat. I think it was for my birthday, possibly this year, maybe last year  :) The label inside says ‘This took Ages’. 

As today was ‘The Presidents Lunch’ at the Cambridge Camera Club I thought this was the right occasion for its first outing. 

Traditionally annual lunch this is the garden party type held by the New President. Now back in March I was asked by Mark, the president, to be the Prez for the next two years even though I had already served in 2016 / 17 (Its a long story :) 

As Mark was not able to hold his lunch last year at the start of his presidency we decided to run a ‘2 president’ get together. 

We had a great day and many thanks go to the band of helpers in the morning, they know who they are. I did not get much opportunity to snap the event except at the very end. Image bottom l right.

The big thing about our camera club is the way people just muck in to help, without being asked too. After any party there is always a mess and ‘many, many’  bodies helped to tidy up today.

Driving back into haddenham early evening I remembered it was the Haddenham Beer Festival and even though it looked like rain Sue and I decided to go. 

I really fancied a cider and a local brewery from Wicken - ’Spinney Abbey Brewery’ had a selection. I tried three of the four they had on offer, all low alcohol for a cider at 4% and they were crummy, particularly the Rhubarb one. 

I wonder if I can sneak back tomorrow to try the forth?

The Daily photo shows Sue and I (in my new waistcoat) before the rain came, with my first drink ‘The Rhubarb Cider’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.