Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Taking in the rays

Short walk around the local country park  - Hartshill Hayes.

Paid the exorbitant fee for parking only to get a completely blank parking ticket!
What do you do knowing that wardens are out frequently to catch parking transgressors?
Found a number on the information board containing the masses of terms and conditions and left a message (not expecting and answer) that I had agreed to these terms and paid the requisite fee by card, and, they had failed to issue the appropriate timed receipt. 
As it happened, somebody called me back, but, I had my phone on silent photographing the squirrel above. While we were out, we stumbled upon an adult Muntjac deer just 10m away - by the time I had stopped and got my camera up and warned my wife to stop, it had gone.

Yesterday, another long standing blipfoto member Draco (aka Karen) mentioned that she was attempting to load some of her fabulous insect macro images to Alamy and Shutterstock. That reminded me that I uploaded a load of images over 12 years ago to Alamy. I hadn't heard anything from them so I simply presumed they had done nothing.

So, I logged in and was shocked to find a couple of images had indeed sold and that one of them was a couple of times. I had earned nearly £160 over the last twelve years! I can stay retired lol.
Just to be sure, I checked my bank account, and indeed, funds had been transferred as recently as last year. 
Might be a prompt to review my library and upload some more - you never know. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.