Roaring Silently Away!

Went down to 'Oily Rag' cafe/clothing today to have a look at Zero Motorcycles, which Oily Rag was hosting.
Interesting, yes, looked like motorbikes, yes, but when the group ride, of people that had signed up for a test ride, set off it was strangely erie.
I don't suppose I'd mind riding an electric bike but the range, and currently the cost, are a bit off-putting. But I did like the look of them.
One of the Zero presenters was obviously from the North East so when he'd finished I said "Canny lookin' bikes like", he looked quite startled and said that he thought he was back home again HAHAHAHAHAHA He is from Morpeth, Northumberland, so further North then me as I'm from South Shields, South Tyneside (Formerly Co. Durham). 
I commented on the silence when they were pulling away and he told me that they aren't totally silent. At around 50mph you would hear them coming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.