New reality day 980

That's my husband (just before going cycling) clearing the snow off the barbecue. The little black part under the shovel is the top of the barbecue.

What a great sunny day we had. Some melting but no great advances regarding the barbecue. Sadly.

In the morning I was looking for recipes for some tasty meals and cake over the Easter. I found two meals and a cake. Took down all needed ingredients that I needed to buy.

Came home and started to work on the cake. Suddenly realized that I don't have all that I need. Thought it was a copy paste error. When my husband came back from cycling he was sent to get the missing groceries. When I had nearly done the cake I was wondering why I have stuff that I bought today, but didn't need them for the cake. And suddenly realized I had started to do different cake than intended.

So now I think I'll do another cake on Sunday or Monday. I have most of the ingredients. Turns out I missed some from that list too.

Clearly returning to work has had an effect on my cognitive skills (getting tired). But I get to do two cakes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.