Carnations

I rather like the colours of this variety.  In general, I rather like carnations.  That said, I also like poppies, dahlias, cornflowers, and tulips.  The wet, grey weather we've often been having has kept me forgetting that it is, quite actually, spring.  On the other hand, fabulously sunny weather makes me think more of windmills.  Anyway, tulip hunting in the north this weekend, if the weather is fair enough.  IF.

A quiet day at home gaming (a bit), colouring (an even smaller bit), some work (a larger bit) and kitchen duties, plus supermarket errands.  In between all that, mail from the Viking.  It's been a short while since the last time, most likely because it is Holy Week there with many taking a whole week off, so I can't say I didn't see this coming, but it's not exactly bad news, just something about how the Opposition is trying to delay things again.  Thankful for a quiet day and the freedom to enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.