Goodfriday

or, Longfriday, as we call this day in Sweden. When I was young it really was a long Friday, every shop was closed, as were cinemas and theatres. Every thing that could possibly produce a smile was prohibited.

Not so anymore. We are a secular country these days, full of pagan witchcraft combined with religious believes, all without context. As someone said on the radio today; "it all ends up in the sofa, with a lot of candy anyway". My personal Goodfriday has been a worldly one, like most days actually. I've been arranging, playing, had a walk and some good food. I hope your day has been to your liking as well.
Fish and eggs, two of the compulsory things to eat today has been consumed. I've fulfilled my easter duties. I wish you a happy easter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.