Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I woke at 5:30am with a full moon shining into my face through the dormer window.
Very pretty but too tricky to photograph. I don't know why I cannot get a decent moon shot, but it's a fact. I went back to bed.
I got up at a far more respectable 8:30am and had filed my tax return by 9:15 followed by lots of digital filing and weeding out unwanted photos.
When it was warmer I went out and spotted a Judas tree. I had no idea they grew here, but Bedford appears to have far more Mediterranean natives than I had realised. A Judas tree against a bright blue sky is perfect for Good Friday, but I also rather fancied this extra tree which I do not recognise.
I had a chat with my landlord, it seems that the tenants in the flat below mine have given him notice, so I'm toying with the idea of moving down one floor into a larger flat with bigger windows. He says I have first refusal on that too. 
What a kind person he is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.