It's one life, live free!

By DJ

Newness.

It’s April fools day!

What started as a prank at Google on this day in 2004 has ended up as a behemoth of a push leading to Web 2.0 with XmlHttpRequest, and AJAX. Paul Bucheit is the talent behind this and it wouldn’t have happened it he hasn’t given his best self.

Jerry Seinfeld and Judd Apatow would vow their life to the fact that comedy is the ultimate pinnacle of human intelligence and a beautiful expression of emotion.

All three of them did give their best self and continue to give… today is one of the best days in the calendar which gives permission to each of us to express ourselves with laughter and lighten up the spirits around us.

I spent the afternoon in Victoria and Albert museum and amazed with their rapid response collection. It shows the jugaad/hustler attitude of humanity through out the decades including a 3D printed snorkelling mask which assisted healthcare workers during covid as a protective shield. I took a deep breath and gave myself a pat on my back to my role and the work during pandemic on vaccine supply chain. That was my best self and a happier happenstance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.