Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Spring is in the air well rain is!

Today the boys went to Thailand. We were all originally booked and the Central School of Ballet put their auditions on 1st and 2nd April, so C and I had to reschedule. Due to train strikes, that were then cancelled, C's audition was then moved to today, but now she doesn't need to do it after all that! Sigh!

So I took the boys to Heathrow in the most horrendous weather, leaving C to do her Classic Civ mock. The plan was that I would be back to drop her to the station just after 2pm. Heathrow is 65 mins from us. I left at 11.10 after picking Will up from school. I did not get home until 15.20! Absolute nightmare! But the boys caught their plane, C walked to the station and caught her train and I could at least collect her when she arrived back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.