Yellow Daisies

Been working at the railway all day and you wouldn't believe it I went without a card in my camera. All those good photos going to waste so it was out to the garden when I came home. These daisies will be getting the chop next week so might as well have one last pic of them
Easter we always have a man dressed up as a kiwi. He waddles around with a basket of Easter eggs for all the children and they all get their photos taken with him. They love it. A very happy day and issued 380 tickets and many of them rode it several times. I was on by myself so was very busy but the station master dashed in and helped me a couple of times.  Tomorrow there will be two of us in the ticket office so hope we get plenty of customers. Working Monday as well so I will be exhausted by then. My legs get so tired and ache but the enjoyment makes up for it. Been a volunteer all my life so doubt I will give up now might as well die with my boots on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.