Marsupium Photography

By magi

golf ball

We visited the cold war listening post on top of the Teufelsberg. Berlin is very flat. The hill with the listening post consists of the rubble from the buildings destroyed during the war. After the wall came down in 89 there was no use for the listening post anymore and the Americans and British abandoned the place. It is now a place for street art and you can go for a wander around. I have never seen a place like that before. The art is absolutely spectacular as is the setting.  The sound inside the golf balls is incredible. Everything is amplified and directed straight back at you.

I took nearly 400 photos, which I whittled down to 200 in the first pass. I have processed half and dropped another 40. Still some more to go. I'll post a link once they are all sorted.

Update: I finally managed to sort out all the images, uploaded them to flicker and added a page to my website.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.