Makeover

One of our favourite garden centres in Wellington has had a makeover and the new parts have just reopened.

We started visiting it when Leo was little as he liked to see the fish and the huge T-Rex model that would roar at you when you passed.

This time we visited to check out the new dining area plus their new food hall and clothing area.  It all looked fabulous and the food was delicious so we will definitely go back.  It was really easy to get Dad’s wheelchair about the place too so we can add it back in to our list of local spots to visit.

I am off next week so we may have to pay it a return visit as there is more we didn’t get a chance to explore. Leo is off to a footie tournament one day next week and Ian is away for the week so that will be a perfect day to explore.  That pair have a low tolerance of garden centres!

In the extras are a few more mandalas that I hadn’t got around to snapping as I kept forgetting to do it until evening time after work and then the light was too rubbish to show up the colours.At least we have light evenings now so that shouldn’t be a problem for the next few months.

I hope that I will be able to get some crochet done this holiday. I will strap up my arm and see how it goes but will stop if it keeps playing up as I could do with seeing that problem off for good.

It has been a bit better this week as we have the automatic car back and fixed from the garage, so it just seems to be anything weight bearing on that arm that causes an issue.  The police wrote and said that they are pursuing action against the woman that hit me.   Thankfully all the insurance and repairs stuff is sorted as she admitted liability and the  insurance companies sorted things out.  We also had excess and no claims protection so other than inconvenience it was all sorted out without causing any other hassle to us.  Must say I was really impressed with the insurance company (Admiral) in sorting it all out - especially as I was expecting hassle as Ian is the registered owner and was away when I had to sort out all the documentation for the claim.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.