A test

I have recently bought a standard kit lens for my Fujifilm cameras, wanting a convenient way to exploit image stabilisation without having to buy a new camera equipped with it.  So here is a test shot with my Fujifilm X-E3 and 18-55 zoom lens.

The book just happens to be on a bit of furniture next to my desk, as does that rosary.  And the iPhone is on charge while I wait for a iOS update to arrive.  So they were available for a test shot with some colour to attract blippers attention.

And the book is nothing to do with the ghastly leadership that we've had for the last few years – it was published in 2009.  And it contains chapters about 55 people who "buggered up Britain", starting with Jeffrey Archer, going through Edward Heath in the middle and ending with Harold Wilson.  It is entertaining, but contains elements of truth.  

I'd like to see a revision to included the period since 2010.  And I wish my father, a banker,  had lived long enough for us to discuss some of these subjects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.