Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Bag the bruck

Thanks to you all for your sympathy! After A&E kindly supplied me with a couple of crutches yesterday evening I have found getting around a bit easier, thank goodness!  So I managed to at least make a contribution when we had our annual litter pick at a local beach. 

This year's 'Bag the Bruck' yielded less than last year. I'd like to think that was a Good Thing but I happen to know just how filthy the place was a month ago after winter high tides and storms so I'm afraid it seems most of it has washed back out to sea again.

Anyway, it was good to organise something of group benefit and the weather was kind, if a bit chilly! And I'm very pleased to have made it down there. 

My knee felt better for moving around so I cleaned through M'vanwee aswell. I'm now about to sit, sew and watch the Masters so maybe this is where I discover I might've been a bit silly when I can't get up again!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.