Saturday

Both the The Caen Hill flight and the cafe were very busy this morning. The sun and the holiday brought lots of people out.

Hetty's doppelganger, Digby, was on holiday with his family and we all agreed how similar they were. 

I found a very swish mobile phone on a bench. Swish and unlocked. There were very few contacts on it and every number I rang went to answer phone. Eventually, I found the  owner. She was on holiday and I had been chatting to her earlier in my walk.

Clive and I walked into town this afternoon. We met Nigel and family and made loose arrangements for tomorrow. 

I'm quite worn out now.  I have met all my pre covid daily fitness targets today.

Clive had 8 pints during his jolly to Bath yesterday and his limit is usual 3 so he's feeling a bit tired too. Luckily he caught the bus home so I didn't have to go out last night.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.