At the waterfall

No work for me today. Richard asked me if I'd liked to come along with him to Doetinchem. He'd bought a car and today he could pick it up. Last Tuesday on the phone I said I couldn't make it, because of work. But when I drove home yesterday after work I thought 'why not' and called him and asked what time we would leave tomorrow. Richard laughed and we agreed to leave at 8.15. We would take our cameras with us. His appointment in Doetinchem was at 13.00 so we should have some time for a photo.

While driving on the A50 (Veluwe) we came up with the idea to stop at the highest waterfall of the Netherlands near Loenen. We both had never been there. We took our tripods with us, because when you say waterfall, you say slow shutterspeed, and you say tripod.

After the 500 meter walk from the carpark we got disappointed a bit. The waterfall was all dried up due to maintenance. Of course we had a good laugh about it.

We drove on and after a nice extensive lunch in Doetinchem, we arrived at the garage at 13:02.
While Richard was inside, I stayed outside trying to get theatre tickets for Youp van't Hek in Groningen, in April 2024. The ticket sale just started at 13:00 today.
To my surprise I managed to get 4 tickets!! Yes, what a pleasant surprise.
These shows sell out within minutes and today was no exception. But at 13:07 I had 4 e-tickets in my mail.

We drove home in Richards brand new white-16 year old- VW Caddy (leaving his 20 year old grey VW Caddy behind) and arrived at 16:15.

After dinner I drove to Groningen for my piano lesson.
When I came home again I joined Annemarie in watching The Passion on TV.
My free Easter weekend has started!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.