Loft Club #3

I did take a photo of the loft today. I’m going to save it for a before shot.

First off early swim, home for a shower and back to bed for a lie in. Then the bus to my mum’s for two hours of moving the oddest of stuff down from the loft and (on the whole) to the dump. Found some nice things including a smashing cricket tank top of my dad’s, knitted by my Nan that looks just great on my mum. The men at the very busy dump happily couldn’t give a shit today so we managed to sneak a whole load of stuff into the household waste section instead of filtering it out to the nth degree.

Back for fancy tasty pizza then my mum presented all our school reports. Mine were mainly crap, which surprised me. I thought I had been ok until I got to about 16, apparently not. Mainly investing my time trying to make people laugh….

Bus home, in the beautifully sunny day. Rosie spent her time getting people to stroke her. And then several of the marvellous Ted Lassos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.