STARLINGS

Took these photos from my bedroom window when I spotted two starlings sitting at the top of my holly tree.  As you can tell from the blue sky we had lovely weather today.  It was really warm and bright.

I went to the village this afternoon.  Food shopping and I also picked up 3 parcels from Tesco ( more online shopping from Vinted.  A M & S top, a colourful Vera Bradley bag and a soft toy for Luna.  Total cost £18.05 - including postage.)

I got home from the village in good time for the Newcastle match.  They were playing away against Brentford -  kick off 3pm.  It wasn't televised so I listened on Radio Newcastle.--- whilst doing the ironing.

Newcastle were poor in the first half.  Not up to their usual standard at all. Brentford were awarded a penalty on 29th min but the Newcastle goalkeeper saved it.  However they were awarded another penalty just before half time and this time they scored.  Brentford 1 nil up at the break.  Newcastle made two good substitutions at half time and the team played much better when they came back out.  On 54th minute Brentford scored an own goal putting the scores level. and in the 61st minute Newcastle got a goal to give them the lead.They did score again on 65th minute but the goal was overruled by VAR.  So a game of ups and downs but in the end 3 points for Newcastle. They are still 3rd in the table.

I stopped ironing when the match was over as my knees and back were painful.  Sat and watched TV for a bit and then decided to have another search for the box of Easter stuff.  Wasn't much of a search.... I found it straight away.

Steps today - 6,810

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.