View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Crammond

This saga started yesterday so you will have to read that first.
I woke this morning and nhs had phoned me ai 1.26am but I was sleeping and didn't hear the phone. I tried the number but it was outgoing calls only. I was just about to eat my breakfast when the phone read and  it was nhs. I explained the situation but the doctor couldn't help me as the eye had to be examined before she could change the eyedropper. With everywhere closed what was I going g to do?  The optician said to phone back and they would see if they could help so I phoned the optician  and went to see him at 12pm . He thoroughly  examined the eye and it was fine except for a bit of swelling from the surgery which was normal .He.phoned.someone and discussed the problem and new drops were decided. The only problem now is I can o ly get them with a doctors.prescription but how am I going g to do that when there are no doctors on duty. He wrote a letter for my GP and I have to wait  till Tuesday to get the prescription. Meanwhile  I will have to use the eyedrops and suffer the pain.
Lesson is. Don't be sick when it is a holiday.
A and I went off to Crammond in the Van and had a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.