YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Easter Saturday

A lovely trip to Birkheads Secret Garden where we renewed our annual tickets.  We went into the shed to pay the lady.  The shed used to be used as a little shop but the stock has now been moved into the cafe.  On the wall there was a lovely cream butterfly and I said to the lady how much I liked it and she said to me 'You can have it if you want.'  I offered to buy it but she wouldn't take any money for it as she said she wanted the shed emptied.  How kind was that?  Things like that really restore my faith in human nature.  Please see extra for a photo of the butterfly which I will find a place for in the garden. 

The gardens were looking lovely and we had them to ourselves.  Afterwards we sat outside the cafe eating ham and cheese toasties and  drinking tea.  On our way back we called at Tanfield railway and arrived at the right time as a train was leaving the station.  

Wishing everyone a happy and peaceful day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.