Easter Sunday...!!

Sending the good wishes and blessings of this Easter Season to all my Blip pals..

Looks like it’s going to be a windy stormy and later wet day here..our towns Easter Parade hasn’t started back since the pandemic ! So if it’s bad weather maybe that’s a good thing but hopefully next year..we miss it..!!

Hubby and I have been invited out to a special Easter lunch to celebrate a friends 70th birthday..
Looking forward to that..
No cooking!!

And my 2 extras probably won’t surprise you..( of those who know me well)!!!!
A special Easter present from the hubby....( I’ve been called ‘Annie, the Chicken Hoarder’ by Blip pal Valentina)...and she’s right.....
This Easter Hen seems to have brought only one egg...!!
So hubby and I will have to share it.....but that’s fine as neither of us should be eating too much chocolate..
You might wonder why an Easter Hen .....well, when I was little a Hen always brought my Easter eggs....in beautiful baskets of all shapes and sizes....I never heard of the Easter Bunny until my own children came along...
I prefer the Easter Hen.......:)))
Wishing you all, all the chocolate you can eat today...!!

9th April...quote..

Expand Your Dreams To Live Your Fullest Life...

HAPPY EASTER..xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.