Breathtaking Banksia Flower

We got up early and headed out on our big adventure with a perfect breakfast to start with at the Mary St Bakery, mmm scrambled eggs on Polenta bread toast, oh so good!!   Then we headed to Kings Park for a good walk around and lots of photos for me.  
I didnt think there would be much to see at this time of the year but there were many lovely awe inspiring blossoms to see.  
I’ve put some of them in extras for your delight : )

After that we headed to IKEA for a look around and onto another big shopping centre near there for some lunch, I didnt have any as I was still full ; )
Then we realised we were close to Scarborough beach and headed down there for a quick look but it was packed and we couldnt find a parking spot so headed back up to the shopping centre and had a cup of tea ; )

The day just went on and on with us doing whatever took our fancy.
I’m totally worn out as you can imagine and heading to the bed. Rest day tomorrow and I’ll catch up with you all then. Nighty night dear blippers xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.