Easter Sunday

Sometimes you just have to push yourself to do things and so it was that I pushed myself out of bed this Easter Sunday before 7am to go for a wander on my bike, the non electric one which meant more of an effort on my part. It’s not really a surprise to find how unfit I am- a year of inactivity has rendered me weak on inclines and tiring far too quickly . Nevertheless, if I stick to getting back on the saddle, things should improve.

I have a friend from Orkney coming to stay in two days time, and suddenly I see my housekeeping with a stranger’s eyes. This meant a session on the worktops, clearing, cleaning  and tidying before meeting up with the Merry Widows for coffee. We have all spent time away from Edinburgh in the last fortnight so it was a lively exchange of experiences. The coffee was accompanied by the chocolates in these blipped little baskets. Bigger eggs were delivered to David and Luca in the afternoon,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.