scotguide

By scotguide

We're gonna be in the movies!

While walking with visitors through Princes Street this afternoon we came across the making of the film "Sunshine on Leith" yes you've guessed right.......the Proclaimers song!
This is not a good photo as every time I thought I had a clear view someone stepped in front of me!! A young man who was wired for sound standing next to me said " come with me I'm going to walk in camera & if you four could chat & point! " well who knows we may be "in the movies" .......or not!!

Pity it was such a cold north wind! Felt chilled when I boarded the train....only to realise I was on the train which didn't stop at Linlithgow, it's first stop was Larbert.....4 stops up the track nearer Stirling! Hey Ho eventually home an hour later than I had thought!!
Beautiful sunset now! Tomorrow is to be less windy & warmer! We'll see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.