Just the Withers......

By JaneW

I bring you a newbie

Buzz …. My friend Truman & her family are always taking in little dogs who come from awful traumatic backgrounds… Buzz is about 5 years old , they’ve actually had him for about 4 months but he was so traumatised by life this is only his 3rd walk out and about in the secure dog field that we hire weekly…. He loves Truman and he comes back to check she’s there but the poor little dog cowers if you go to give him some gentle strokes .. HOWEVER he is seeking people out and he jumped up my legs for attention today and then ran off a bit worried … Jake managed to give him a chin tickle … Buzz takes great comfort in the other family dogs , all with their own awful back stories … Buzz has fallen on his paws because Truman and the boys are the kindest most caring animals owners ever .
On Instagram I have a little video of given Buzz a stroke when he came over to me , I was sitting in the wet field …
Anyway I thought you all might like a happy ending ! Plus you all seem to love a pet picture …. This is why we are friends ;-))

(Buzz has a trailing long lead attached to him so that we can gently pick it up without lunging at him , it’s a tip I got from when we used to foster scared dogs )

PPS … a photo of Buzz in extras …. He was shattered after his walk x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.